The Faculty of Languages is one of the youngest faculties at the Nicolaus Copernicus University (NCU). It was established on 1 September 1999, pursuant to the NCU’s Senate resolution of 26 January 1999, which institutionally separated the Faculty of Languages from the Faculty of Humanities. As of 1 October 2011 most of the classes and office hours are held in Collegium Humanisticum, situated in Bojarskiego Street. This ultramodern building also houses the secretarial offices of the Department of English, the Department of German, the Department of French, the Department of Italian, the Arabic Language and Culture Unit, the Japanese Language and Culture Unit, the Centre for Australian Studies, the Canadian Resource Centre, and the Centre for Chinese Language and Culture.


This website uses cookies

You hereby consent to using these files to ensure your convenience while browsing through the content of our servers.